JMS Observatory The JMO
 

telescope

Public Viewing at the JMO 

 
 
Open House Nights
  
January
Tuesday, January 3, 6:30-8:30 
Thursday, January 5, 6:30-8:30
Tuesday, January 17, 3:30-8:00
 
February
Thursday, February 2, 6:30-8:30 
Tuesday, February 7, 6:30-8:30 
 
March
Thursday, March 2, 7:00-9:00 
Thursday, March 9, 7:00-9:00
 
April
Tuesday, April 4, 8:00-10:00 
Thursday, April 6, 8:00-10:00
 
May
Wednesday, May 3, 3:30-5:00
 
  
 
 When visiting the observatory on public nights, DO NOT come through the school. 
 Park in the north lot, south of 111th Ave N, on Yates Ave N. 

 
PLEASE NOTE: Weather is always an issue! If it is cloudy or raining, viewings may be canceled. Check the website before coming. Dress for the weather. The temperature of the dome is like that of the outdoors.
 
 

 Observatory Contact: 

Ron Schmit

Jackson Middle School Observatory Coordinator

6000 109th Avenue N, Champlin, MN 55316

Ronald.Schmit@ahschools.us  |  (763) 506-3940

 


CLOSE