# **ELECTION OF SCHOOL BOARD**

- 1. The School Board shall consist of six members elected and serving in accordance with the provisions of Minnesota Statutes.
- 2. School board elections shall be conducted in accordance with state election law and rules.
- 3. Three members shall be elected in odd numbered years at the annual school election held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.
- 4. Affidavits of candidacy shall be filed with the clerk within the filing period before the election. Successful candidates shall file a certificate of acceptance and oath of office with the clerk within 30 days of the election.
- 5. Successful candidates shall take office on the first Monday in January at the organizational meeting of the Board.
- 6. The school district shall be divided into six election districts with one Board member elected from each election district.
- 7. The election districts are listed below:

### **ELECTION DISTRICT NO. 1 SHALL INCLUDE:**

All precincts in the City of Anoka: P1, P2, P3, P4, P5, P6, P7, P8.

That part of the City of Ramsey located in the Anoka-Hennepin School District and located in Ramsey Precincts: W2P1, W2P2, W3P1, W3P2, W4P1, W4P2.

That part of the City of Andover located in Precinct P2.

That part of the City of Coon Rapids located in Precinct W4P1.

## **ELECTION DISTRICT NO. 2 SHALL INCLUDE:**

That part of the City of Blaine located within the Anoka-Hennepin School District and located in Precincts: W1P1, W1P4, W2P1, W2P2A, W2P2B, W2P3, W2P4A, W2P5, W2P6, W3P1, W3P2, W3P3, W3P4, W3P5, W3P6, W3P7, W3P8.

That part of the City of Coon Rapids located in Precincts: W5P1, W5P2.

## **ELECTION DISTRICT NO. 3 SHALL INCLUDE:**

That part of the City of Dayton located in the Anoka-Hennepin School District located in Precincts: P1, P2, P3.

All precincts in the City of Champlin: P1, P2, P3, P4.

That part of the City of Coon Rapids located in the Anoka-Hennepin School District and located in Precincts: W3P1, W4P2, W4P3, W4P4.

## **ELECTION DISTRICT NO. 4 SHALL INCLUDE:**

That part of the City of Ham Lake located in the Anoka-Hennepin School District in Precincts: P1, P2, P3, P4, P5, P6.

That part of the City of Andover located in the Anoka-Hennepin School District in

Precincts: P1, P5, P6, P7, P8, P9.

That part of the City of Ramsey located within the Anoka-Hennepin School District and located in Ramsey Precincts: W1P1, W1P2.

That part of the City of Nowthen located in the Anoka-Hennepin School District in Precinct 1A.

That part of the City of Oak Grove located within the Anoka-Hennepin School District in Precinct 4.

### **ELECTION DISTRICT NO. 5 SHALL INCLUDE:**

That part of the City of Fridley located in the Anoka-Hennepin School District in Precincts: W3P1, W3P2.

That part of the City of Coon Rapids located in Precincts: W3P2, W3P3, W3P4, W5P3, W5P4, W5P5.

That part of the City of Brooklyn Center located within the Anoka-Hennepin School District in Precinct 3.

That part of the City of Brooklyn Park located within the Anoka-Hennepin School District and located in Brooklyn Park Precincts: 1A, 2, 4A, 5, 6A, 8.

### **ELECTION DISTRICT NO. 6 SHALL INCLUDE:**

That part of the City of Coon Rapids located in Precincts: W1P1, W1P2, W1P3, W1P4, W2P1, W2P2, W2P3, W2P4, W2P5.

That part of the City of Andover located in Precincts: P3, P4, P10.

Anoka-Hennepin District No. 11 Coon Rapids, MN 55433 Revised April 13, 1992 Revised February 14, 1994 Revised August 8, 1994 Revised May 20, 2002 Revised July 12, 2004 Revised April 30, 2012 Revised July 8, 2013