Community Education Leadership Team

The Community Education Leadership Team manages community education programs in the Anoka-Hennepin School District, guided by its mission: Dedication to lifelong learning, involving people and enriching communities.
Steve Kerr

Steve Kerr

Executive Director, Community and Government Relations
steve.kerr@ahschools.us
763-506-1274

Focus: Community Education, government relations, communication/public relations for the school district


Pat Adams

Pat Adams

Assistant Manager
patrice.adams@ahschools.us
763-506-1262

Focus: Adult Learning, Home and nonpublic schools, Metro North Adult Basic Education, Adults with Special Needs



Heather Peters

Heather Peters

Communications Coordinator
heather.peters@ahschools.us
763-506-1269

Focus: Communications, public information, marketing, media relations, events, video production, elections

Al_Ickler
Al Ickler

Director
alan.ickler@ahschools.us
763-506-1276

Focus: All programs






Sandra Bengtson

Sandra Bengtson

Program Supervisor
sandra.bengtson@ahschools.us
763-506-1263

Focus: Aquatics, Community Schools, Middle School Athletics, Recreation/Athletics, Tutor Connect, Youth Service, School Health Improvement Program (SHIP)


Burgard

Elizabeth Burgard

Coordinator
elizabeth.burgard@ahschools.us
763-506-1282

Focus: Parent Involvement, Volunteer Service management, Parent Legislative Team support
Beth_Yokom

Beth Yokom

Assistant Manager
beth.yokom@ahschools.us
763-506-1266

Focus: Early Childhood Family Education (ECFE), School Readiness Preschool, Kindergarten Readiness Preschool
 
 

Monika Helmen

Monika Helmen

Program Supervisor
monika.helmen@ahschools.us
763-506-1272

Focus: Adventures Plus
school-age care
 
 
 


Ralph Wilkes

Ralph Wilkes

Business Specialist
ralph.wilkes@ahschools.us
763-506-1261

Focus: Business affairs, Information Technology, Print Shop
CLOSE