State BPA 2025 Results



Not all state competitors are pictured above.

Chapter Awards: We earned two chapter awards for our work in Marketing and PR with our social media presence, news articles, promotions at school and more. We also received honorable mention for our work with the Coats for Kids Drive. Thank you Emily Tran for taking the lead and submitting the work at the State and National level.

- Outstanding Chapter Marketing & Public Relations
- Honorable Mention Community Service

BPA Scholarships Awarded: We have several seniors apply for scholarships and we left with two receiving them.

- MN Conference Staff Scholarship: Jordan Blair
- Joan Sprengler Foundation Scholarship Issey Phan

2025-2026 State Officers: Ericka Miller and Nolawi Gibe began their State Officer journey in January with a precaucus, as only two candidates could represent Blaine. With the support of their campaign managers, Sandara Sihavong and Reema Krishnan, they worked hard to meet all candidacy requirements and were slated spots as candidates. At the state conference, they competed against candidates from across Minnesota, undergoing panel interviews, taking the BPA Merit test, delivering a two-minute speech to 1,600 people, presenting their plans at the campaign rally, and meeting one-on-one with voting delegates at the Region Caucus. In the end, both were elected to the 2025-2026 State BPA Officer Team. Ericka was elected as State BPA President and Nolawi was elected as VP of Communications.

Torch Awards: The BPA Torch Awards Program recognizes students for leadership and service in seven categories: Leadership, Service, Cooperation, Knowledge, Friendship, Love, Hope, and Faith. Members earn points by participating in activities that demonstrate these values, achieving different award levels, including Local, Regional, State, and National. Below are the students that received recognition at the State level.

Statesman Recipients: Teni Adeogun, Ajibike Anjorin, Omar Hilowle, Shripad Patil, Bethel Teklu, Ariel Yajcherthao, Jordan Blair, Sarrah Es-Sabha, Natran Gibe, Kreem Ibrahim, Ali Khan, Reema Krishnan, Fatu Sesay, Anisa Ali, Fernando Fung Bautista, Sarah Huynh, Ishmael Kamara, Aisha Omar, Isabella Phan, Marlena Roby, Sandara Sihavong, Anushkaa Sinha, Emily Tran, Eliana Zerie, Teddy Agem, Dmer Browne, Ethan Burnette, Avion Dent, David Diamond Shamara, Gabriella DuBois Ketchaya, Adizat Etti, Raqiya Osman, Nelson Sherman, Justin Sworr.

Competitive Events Results: Students qualified from the Region competition in January to compete at the State BPA Conference in a variety of events. There are 72 different events across categories such as Finance, Business Administration, Management Information Systems, Digital Communication & Design, Management, Marketing & Communication, and Health Administration. Below are the results of our students who will now compete at the International conference held in May in Orlando, Florida.

Administrative Support Research Project

State Finalist Sarrah Es-Sabha

Administrative Support Concepts

State Finalist Ella Thomson

Advanced Interview Skills

2nd Place Issey Phan State Finalist Sarah Huynh & Bella DuBois Ketchaya

Banking & Finance

STATE CHAMPION Bona Terfassa State Finalist Sienna Grant

Broadcast News Production Team

3rd Place State Finalist Team of Bona Terfassa, Jordan Blair, Kreem Ibrahim, Ali Khan Team of Leah Holman, Albert Holman, Aurelia Woolhouse, Nivjae Douglas Team of Sebastian Butorac & Desmon Naimodu

Computer Modeling

3rd Place Sydney Greene State Finalist Leah Holman & Nelson Sherman

Computer Network Technology

4th Place

Landen Chang

Computer Programming Concepts 5th Place Barack Yusuf

Computer Security State Finalist Jacob Hoang

Device Configuration and Troubleshooting 2nd Place

Andy Hoang 4th Place Nolan Olson

Digital Communication & Design Concepts

State Finalist Shripad Patil, Mary Zins

Digital Marketing Concepts

4th Place **Barack Yusuf** 5th Place Ali Al-Jumaili State Finalist Natran Gibe

Digital Media Production State Finalist Jada Chen & Garrett Bower

Economic Research Individual

STATE CHAMPION Mark Elau 2nd Place Derrick "RJ" Obwaya State Finalist Hiba Kemer

Economic Research Team

State Finalist

Shripad Patil, Jacob Elson, Andy Hoang, Nolan Olson Anushkaa Sinha, Isabelle Wegener, Eliana Zerie





Entrepreneurship

State Finalist Abdulbasit Muhamed & Aji Anjorin

Ethics & Professionalism State Finalist Ishmael Kamara

Extemporaneous Speech State Finalist Laela Jeon

Financial Math & Analysis Concepts 5th Place Sienna Grant

Fundamental Spreadsheet Applications 3rd Place Vladimir Ditta

Fundamentals of Web Design

2nd PlaceSydney Greene5th PlaceMary Zins

Global Marketing Team

2nd Place Hiba Kemer, Zabida Ahmed, Tosin Olasanmi, Feneti Sultan

Graphic Design Promotion STATE CHAMPION Karma Phuntsok 2nd Place Ayush Naik

Health Administration ConceptsState FinalistAli Al-Jumaili, Natran Gibe, Shripad Patil

Health Administration Procedures

3rd PlaceShripad PatilState FinalistAji Anjorin

Health Research PresentationState FinalistAli Khan & Rusis Bhusal

Human Resource ManagementState FinalistDmer Browne

Information Technology ConceptsState FinalistBarack Yusuf

Intermediate Word Processing2nd PlaceEliana Zerie

Interview SkillsState FinalistOmar Hilowle, Ariel Yajcherthao

Linux Operating Systems 2nd Place Jacob Hoang



Management, Marketing & Human Resource Concepts

2nd PlaceAli Khan5th PlaceNatran GibeState FinalistShripad Patil

Meeting & Event Planning

State Finalist Anushkaa Sinha, Ella Thomson, Isabelle Wegener

Parliamentary Procedure Concepts

5th PlaceNatran GibeState FinalistBarack Yusuf

Podcast Production Team

3rd PlaceTeam of Umni Sekhi, Vivian Nguyen, Vy PhanState FinalistTeam of Teni Adeogun, Issey Phan, Marlena Roby

Prepared Speech STATE CHAMPION Vladimir Ditta

Presentation Individual

STATE CHAMPIONReema Krishnan3rd PlaceJordan BlairState FinalistAnan Abdi

Presentation TeamState FinalistTeam of Sarrah Es-Sabha & Aisha Omar

User Experience Design Team STATE CHAMPIONS Team of Tristan Harris, Nadaline Barry, Ericka Miller, Derrick "RJ" Obwaya

Video Production Team

State Finalist Team of Halie Kaufmann, Fahima Rashid, Jada Chen

Visual Design Team

2 nd Place	Team of Rusis Bhusal, Suditya Singh, Ben Darda, Omar Rincon Lopez
3 rd Place	Team of Ayush Naik, Rosalynn Truong, Chuepor Vue, Jarely Arias
State Finalist	Team of Sarah Huynh, Emily Tran, Dmer Browne, Justin Sworr

Website Design Team

3rd Place

Team of Reema Krishnan, Karma Phuntsok, Nolawi Gibe, Sandara Sihavong





