• Special Education Teachers 

    Welcome to the Special Education Department at University Ave.-ACES. 
     
    John Byers Case Manager
    Licensure:
    Academic Behavior Specialist (ABS)
    john.byers@ahschools.us
    763-506-4531 
     
     
    Jodi Isaak Speech-Language Pathologist
    jodi.isaak@ahschools.us
    763-506-4557 
     
    Nancy Wojciechowski Special Education Department Lead
    Licensure:
    Emotional Behavior Disorders  (EBD)
    Kindergarten-6th Grade Elementary
    K-12 Administration
    nancy.wojciechowski@ahschools.us
    763-506-4550
     

    Mary Swanson Case Manager
    Licensure: 
    Specific Learning Disabilities (SLD)
    Elementary Education: Kindergarten-6th Grade
    mary.swanson@ahschools.us

    763-506-4581 
     
    Stefani Otness-Case Manager
    Licensure:
    Emotional Behavior Disorders  (EBD)
    Specific Learning Disabilities (SLD)
    Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD)
    stefani.otness@ahschools.us
    763-506-4582
     
     
    Sara Ross -LAUNCH Center-based Teacher
    Licensure:
    Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD)
    Elementary Education: Kindergarten-6th Grade
     

    Thomas Vermillion
    Thomas.Vermillion@ahschools.us
    Licensure: 
    ASD, EBD, SLD
    763-506-4577

     

    Elizabeth Lempola
    Elizabeth.Lempola@ahschools.us
    Licensure: 
    ASD
    763-506-4572