• School Board members

    The Anoka-Hennepin School District is broken into six districts with one person elected to represent the district on the School Board. Each district's term on the board lasts four years, and elections are staggered on odd years. Districts one, two and five will be up for election in 2019, and districts three, four and six are up for election in 2017. Feel free to email the entire School Board.
  • District One: Tom Heidemann               

    Director Tom Heidemann School Board Chair
    1342 Cleveland St.
    Anoka, MN 55303-1367
    763-506-4795 (voicemail)
    763-506-1002 (Supt.'s admin assistant) 
    4-year term expires in 2019

    Represents western Andover, Anoka, western Coon Rapids and southwestern Ramsey.

    Schools represented: Franklin, Lincoln, Ramsey and Wilson elementary schools, Anoka Middle School for the Arts, and Anoka High School and STEP.

    District Two: Marci Anderson 

    Director Marci Anderson School Board Vice Chair
    725 129th Ave., NE
    Blaine, MN 55434-3251
    763-433-4150 (voicemail)
    763-506-1002 (Supt.'s admin assistant) 
    Contact Vice Chair Anderson
    4-year term expires in 2019

    Represents Blaine and eastern Coon Rapids.

    Schools represented: Eisenhower, Jefferson, Johnsville, Madison, and University Avenue elementary schools, Roosevelt and Northdale middle schools, and Blaine High School.


    District Three: Bill Harvey 

    TreasurerDirector Bill Harvey
    8108 109th Place, N.
    Champlin, MN 55316 
    763-506-7743 (voicemail)
    763-506-1002 (Supt.'s admin assistant)
    Contact Director Harvey

    4-year term expires in 2017

    Represents Champlin, southwestern Coon Rapids and Dayton.

    Schools represented: Champlin-Brooklyn Park Academy, Dayton, Hoover, Mississippi and Oxbow Creek elementary schools and Jackson Middle School.


    District Four: William Fields 

    Director William Fields Director
    17178 Argon St. NW
    Andover, MN 55304
    763-506-5847 (voicemail)
    763-506-1002 (Supt.'s admin assistant)
    Contact Director Fields

    4-year term expires in 2017

    Represents northern Andover, Ham Lake, Nowthen, Oak Grove and northeastern Ramsey.

    Schools represented: Andover, McKinley, and Rum River elementary schools, Oak View Middle School and Andover High School.

    District Five: Nicole Hayes              

    Director Nicole HayesDirector
    9721 Oliver Ave. N.
    Brooklyn Park, MN  55444
    763-433-4151 (voicemail)
    763-506-1002 (Supt.'s admin 

    4-year term expires in 2019

    Represents Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, southern Coon Rapids and Fridley.

    Schools represented: Adams, Champlin-Brooklyn Park Academy, Evergreen Park, Hamilton, Monroe, and Oxbow Creek elementary schools, Champlin Park High School and Crossroads.

    District Six: Jeff Simon 

    Director Jeff Simon Clerk
    12252 Thrush St., NW 
    Coon Rapids, MN 55448 
    763-506-7742 (voicemail)
    763-506-1002 (Supt.'s admin assistant)
    Contact Director Simon

    4-year term expires in 2017

    Represents southern Andover and northern Coon Rapids.

    Schools represented: Crooked Lake, Morris Bye, and Sand Creek elementary schools, Coon Rapids middle and high schools and Compass.

Map of election areas