Return to Headlines

School Board director, Dr. Michelle Langenfeld, to serve on MSBA Board of Directors

Dr. Michelle Langenfeld(02/15/2024) Anoka-Hennepin School Board director Dr. Michelle Langenfeld was recently elected to the Minnesota School Boards Association (MSBA) Board of Directors representing District 5. 

Langenfeld was elected to fulfill the final year of the three-year term previously held by former board member Nicole Hayes. She will represent Anoka-Hennepin, St. Francis, Centennial, Spring Lake Park, Fridley and Columbia Heights school districts on the state-wide board. 

The MSBA Board consists of 13 district directors and two officers.

Langenfeld was elected to the Anoka-Hennepin School Board in November 2023 and took an oath of office on Jan. 8, 2024. She represents District Five, which includes residents in Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, southern Coon Rapids and Fridley.

As a member of the board, Langenfeld serves on the following committees: Association of Metropolitan School Districts, Brooklyn Bridge Alliance for Youth, Minnesota State High School League board representative for Champlin Park High School, Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment Committee, and Student Services Advisory Committee.