Return to Headlines

Jackson Middle School Battle of the Books winners

2024 JMS Battle of the Books winners(02/28/2024) Congratulations to our top three Battle of the Books Winners! "The Banana Squad" consisting of Gillian Brinton, Kiera O'Brein, and Anika Sandberg; "Graceful Readers" made up of Naeima Ali, Luella Gorman, and Kimber Notvedt; and "Nur Drei Verrückte Bandkinder ("Just Three Crazy Band Kids" in German) including Lorelei Heller, Turner Moll, and Lucy Wiedenman made it to Round 20 and Question 221. These students will represent Jackson Middle School at the Anoka-Hennepin District Battle of the Books on Feb. 29 to compete against the winners from other middle schools and bring the trophy home to Jackson!