Return to Headlines

33 students earn diplomas at Anoka-Hennepin Technical High School mid-year graduation

Anoka-Hennepin Technical graduation (02/07/19) Some 33 Anoka-Hennepin Technical High School (AHTHS) students who earned their high school diploma this past fall or winter were honored during the school’s mid-year commencement ceremony Jan. 31.


AHTHS, located on the campus of Anoka Technical College, guides students who did not graduate with their peers to diploma completion while also introducing pathways to post-secondary options. The school’s location, convenient access to college programs and PSEO options, and experienced staff, provides a seamless transition for students from high school to postsecondary opportunities.


Student speakers at the ceremony included Sofia Axiotis and Cody Saxton, and Antanesha Whitfield performed the Pledge of Allegiance. See the QCTV video of the graduation ceremony.

A total of $3,500 in scholarship funds were also distributed to students. Megan Liston was awarded the $1,000 Cory Lerbakken Scholarship, and Tania Ndang was selected for the $500 Cory Lerbakken Scholarship. Axiotis and Elaine Bleifield were awarded $1,000 Anoka Technical College scholarships.

School Board clerk Jeff Simon and board member Nicole Hayes joined Dr. Timothy Gadson, III, associate superintendent for high schools, in congratulating the students on their accomplishments.