Return to Headlines

Athena Award winners announced from all five high schools

Athena Awards (04/10/19) Five female student-athletes — one from each of Anoka-Hennepin’s five traditional high schools — have been recognized for their hard work both in the classroom and on the court, field or rink.


The 47th annual Minneapolis Area Athena Awards will take place on Friday, May 3, at the Doubletree by Hilton in Bloomington. The awards recognize the achievements of young female athletes from public and private high schools in the greater Minneapolis area. This year’s Anoka-Hennepin winners:

  • Andover High School: Alexa Havon.
  • Anoka High School: Allie Becker.
  • Blaine High School: Sarah Olson.
  • Champlin Park High School: Izzy Ashburn.
  • Coon Rapids High School: Olivia Ellenbecker.