Return to Headlines

School Board Recognition Week set for Feb. 17-21

(02/14/20) The Minnesota School Boards Association has set Feb. 17-21 as School Board Recognition Week in Minnesota, as a time to build awareness and understanding of the vital function an elected board of education plays in our society. Anoka-Hennepin is joining all public school districts across the state to celebrate our local board members and their commitment to the district and its students.

The members serving Anoka-Hennepin are as follows: 

  • Marci Anderson, chair, district two.
  • Nicole Hayes, vice chair, district five.
  • Bill Harvey, treasurer, district three.
  • Jeff Simon, clerk, district six. 
  • Anna Dirkswager, director, district four.
  • Erin Heers-McArdle, director, district one. 


Check out the hashtag #AHProud for the latest on School Board Recognition Week at Anoka-Hennepin.