• Community Education Advisory Council

    The community education department encourages involvement. The department coordinates a general advisory council helping shape all programs in the department and welcomes feedback around issues facing specific programs.

    The advisory council also hosts opportunities to engage with local legislators and community representatives to learn more about programs serving the community, and to discuss opportunities to collaborate and work together to serve our residents, students and our communities.

    Current members

    Photo of Community Ed Advisory Council MembersThe Community Education Advisory Council meets four times during the school year. Each meeting, members share news and happenings from their areas of the community and hear new ideas to consider implementing to improve and advance our programming and how we serve the community.

    Council Members:

    Heidi Braun 
    Anoka-Ramsey Community College and Anoka Technical College

    Brad Greskowiak
    Coon Rapids City Council

    Nickie Jenks
    City of Anoka Recreation Manager

    Erik Skogquist
    Anoka resident

    Nicole Swanson
    Anoka County Job Training Center

    Bill Reichenborn
    Coon Rapids resident

    Jessica Tesdal
    Champlin City Council


    Erin Heers-McArdle
    Anoka-Hennepin School Board

    Michelle Trelstad
    Executive Director of Community Education and Government Relations

    Tracy Knighton
    Community Education Director

  • Contact

    Tracy Knighton
    Phone: 763-506-1276

    Call 763-506-1260 for general information and inquiries regarding the Community Education advisory council.