• Cluster Alignment:

    The Anoka-Hennepin Indian Education program follows a cluster model. Each advisor is aligned to a specific school cluster and supports the students in those buildings. This allows our advisors to follow students for more than just a few years, given they do not switch schools or move. 

    **Students who opt to enroll in the Step Ahead Online program will work with their "home school" cluster advisor. 

  • Secondary Schools 


    Andover/Alternative Cluster
    Danielle Hale


    • Andover High School
    • Bridges
    • Compass Programs
    • Oak View Middle School
    • Pathways
    • River Trail Learning Center
      • Including RTLC Elementary
    • Teen Pregnancy Program
  • Anoka Cluster 

    Nicole Beane, Tibikigiizisookwe


    • Anoka High School 
    • Anoka Middle School for the Arts - Fredmoore Campus
    • Anoka Middle School for the Arts - Washington Campus (Current Support - MacKenzie Miettinen until end of March)
    • Anoka-Hennepin Regional High School
    • Anoka-Hennepin Technical High School
  • Champlin Cluster

    For immediate assistance, please reach out to Mindy Meyers:
    mindy.meyers@ahschools.us ; 763-506-1186

    •    Champlin High School
    •    Jackson Middle School
  • Elementary Schools

    **Exception: River Trail Learning Students fall under the Andover/Alternative School Cluster

    Elementary Cluster 1

    MacKenzie Miettinen


    • Andover Elementary
    • Brookside Elementary
    • Champlin Brooklyn Park Academy
    • Crooked Lake Elementary
    • Dayton Elementary
    • Evergreen Park Elementary
    • Franklin Elementary
    • Lincoln Elementary
    • Monroe Elementary   
    • Oxbow Creek Elementary 
    • Ramsey Elementary
    • Rum River Elementary
    • Wilson Elementary


    Elementary Cluster 2
    Tonya Flower

    • Adams Elementary
    • Eisenhower Elementary
    • Hamilton Elementary
    • Hoover Elementary
    • Jefferson Elementary
    • Johnsville Elementary
    • Madison Elementary
    • McKinley Elementary
    • Mississippi Elementary
    • Morris Bye Elementary
    • Sand Creek Elementary
    • Sunrise Elementary
    • University Elementary