Superintendent Dr. Kate Maguire

  • Dr. Kate MaguireDr. Kate Maguire has been selected to serve as interim superintendent for the Anoka-Hennepin School District for the 2022-23 school year.

    Dr. Maguire served as superintendent of the Osseo Area Schools District 279 from 2010 to 2018 which capped 33 years of dedicated service to District 279 schools. Maguire also served as assistant superintendent, director of curriculum, director of instruction and educational standards, director of human resources, principal of Brooklyn Junior High School, assistant principal of Maple Grove Junior High School, an assistant administrator at Osseo High School and teacher during her tenure in District 279. Maguire was honored as Minnesota’s Superintendent of the Year in 2014. 

    Dr. Maguire holds her educational doctorate, education specialist and master’s degree in organizational leadership and administration from the University of St. Thomas, with an undergraduate degree from the College of St. Benedict. 

    Superintendent Search website

Leadership team

  • Organizational chart

  • Cabinet members

  • Associate superintendent for elementary schools

  • Associate superintendents for middle and high schools