• Anoka-Hennepin retired employees overview

    Retirees - are you looking for a way to keep in contact with current retirees and those who have retired before you? 

    The Anoka-Hennepin Retired Staff Association (AHRSA), formerly known as the Anoka Area Retired Educators Association, was formed in 1977 by Superintendent Erling Johnson, to provide all retired district employees (paras, nurses, secretaries, teachers, administrators, child nutrition staff, custodians, etc.) a time and place to connect and be kept apprised of issues of interest and importance in retirement as well as to enjoy a variety of special programs. 

    AHRSA recognizes that retired district staff are a valuable community resource and encourages participation in a variety of volunteer opportunities.

    AHRSA is a local affiliate of the state association, Retired Educators Association of Minnesota (REAM). REAM is an active member of the Coalition for Public Information and keeps members informed on the TRA and PERA pension funds, health care, legislation matters, and other concerns.

    Anyone who has served in Anoka-Hennepin Schools in any way and who will receive pensions from either TRA or PERA is welcome to AHRSA. 

    Yearly membership dues are $10.  Spouses and friends are always welcome at the luncheons. Just be sure to make a reservation for them.

AHRSA information

  • Upcoming meetings

  • Community involvement

  • Coffee groups

  • Executive board

    The executive board is as follows: 

    • President: Judy Fedo
    • Past president: Lynn Montgomery
    • Treasurer: Harlan Danner
    • Membership: Nancy R. Swanson
    • REAM representative: Karna Brewer
    • Reservations contact: Jan Clemens
    • Board members at large: Jan Brenny, Shirley Christenson, Bob Gander, Becky Gander and Eloise Miller