Return to Headlines

School Board holds annual organizational meeting

(01/11/2023) The Anoka-Hennepin School Board held its first meeting of 2023, Monday, Jan. 9. The agenda for the first School Board meeting of the year serves as an organizational meeting, where the board selects officers and receives appointments for committee assignments along with conducting annual business functions. 

The organization of the Anoka-Hennepin School Board did not change following this year’s meeting. Marci Anderson (District Two) will continue to serve as chair and Nicole Hayes (District Five) as vice chair. Erin Heers-McArdle (District One) will continue to serve as treasurer and Jeff Simon (District Six) as clerk. 

During the meeting, the School Board also approved a listing of planned meetings and work sessions through July 8, 2024. 

Regular meetings of the Anoka-Hennepin School Board are held at the Sandburg Education Center and work sessions at the Educational Service Center, both in Anoka.

To watch a replay of the meeting online, or catch up with details of School Board meetings in the Action of the School Board publication, visit