Return to Headlines

District student-athletes sign national letters of intent on signing day

(02/06/2020) A few dozen student-athletes from Anoka-Hennepin’s five traditional high schools (Andover, Anoka, Blaine, Champlin Park and Coon Rapids high schools) participated in CRHS signing day ceremony events on Feb. 5 marking the winter NCAA signing period.

At the events, student-athletes signed letters of intent from colleges and universities across the country to continue their academic and athletic careers.

Signees by site:


Andover High School (see photos of the event):

  • Ryan Fonseca, tennis, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.
  • Madelynn Greelis, cross country, University of Wisconsin-River Falls.
  • Charlie Hora, baseball, Gustavus Adolphus College.
  • Wyatt Kaiser, hockey, University of Minnesota Duluth.
  • Jaiden Konschak, volleyball, Bethel University.
  • Andy Rowland, soccer, University of Wisconsin-Superior.
  • Jack Sharon, football, Bemidji State University.

Anoka High School:
The school is not having a signing event in February.


Blaine High School (see photos of the event):

  • Garrett Amelse, baseball, Iowa Lakes Community College.
  • Erin Campeau, volleyball, St. Francis College, Brooklyn, New York.
  • Deborah Leier, soccer, Southwest Minnesota State University.
  • Ashley McIvor, soccer, Augsburg College.
  • Bryce Nelson, baseball, Concordia University, St. Paul.
  • Taylor Powers, lacrosse, Upper Iowa University.
  • Carsen Richels, hockey, University of New Hampshire.
  • Noah Schirmers, football, Upper Iowa University.
  • Madison Schmidt, track, University of Notre Dame.
  • Zack Shaffer, football, Bemidji State University.
  • Sydney Singh-Bellmount, acro/tumbling, Abbey College.
  • Isabelle Stadden, swimming, University of California, Berkeley.
  • Carter Trom, football, Bemidji State University.
  • Isaac Vanzomeren, lacrosse, New Jersey Institute of Technology.
  • Dylan Wilson, baseball, University of Minnesota, Duluth.


Champlin Park High School (see photos of the event):

  • Cassidy Clements, track and field, University of Jamestown.
  • Obi Evuleocha, football, University of Sioux Falls.
  • Cole Fredrickson, football, Bemidji State University.
  • Brock Johnson, football, University of Mary.
  • Clara Johnson, lacrosse, Northern Michigan University.
  • Emily Lindell, cross country/track and field, Dallas Baptist University.
  • Josie Mork, lacrosse, St. Ambrose University.
  • Jaice Miller, football, University of Sioux Falls.
  • Noah Vogelpohl, football, University of Jamestown.


Coon Rapids High School:

  • Jack Arndt, baseball, St. Mary’s University.
  • Dawson Chambliss, baseball, Anoka Ramsey Community College.
  • Grace Hannula, lacrosse, University of Wisconsin-River Falls.
  • Tony Hall, football, North Dakota State College of Science.
  • Eliya Johnson, softball, Iowa Lakes Community College.
  • Ava Johnston, soccer, Bethel University.
  • Ty King, football, Rochester Community and Technical College.
  • Ryan Kouri, football, Hamline University.
  • Mckenzie Mohlencamp, lacrosse, Upper Iowa University.
  • Jackson Negrete, soccer, Concordia College.
  • Emma Newton, tennis, Bethany College.
  • Jordan Nolan, football, Southwest Minnesota State University.
  • Xander Paar, baseball, Iowa Lakes Community College.
  • Avont Shannon, football, Rochester Community and Technical College.
  • Myles Taylor, football, Augustana University.
  • Jake Van Hulzen, football, Winona State University.
  • Shakiran Williams, football, Rochester Community and Technical College.

Feb. 5 marks the first day of the regular signing period for NCAA Division II football. All athletes outside of football and men’s and women’s Division I basketball began signing letters of intent on Nov. 13, 2019, and continue to sign anytime through Aug. 1, 2020.

Anoka-Hennepin is proud of all student-athletes who have signed or will sign letters of intent to continue their academic and athletic careers in a post-secondary setting.

Read the article from the Nov. 13 signing day.