• 8th Grade Earth Science Grading Policy

    Grade Breakdown:

    Assessments - 70%

    Classwork – 20%

    Common Summative Assessment – 10%


    Assessments: this category would consist of graded quizzes and tests. These are taken individually and taken during the school day.  This is where students show what they know after practice.  All tests and quizzes can be retaken after additional practice.


    Classwork: this would consist of a variety of practice items, such as labs, activities, homework, and projects.


    Common Summative Assessment (CSA): this category includes one district final test per trimester.  This is the only assessment that cannot be retaken.