• School counselor

    Address academic achievement, personal/social development and career development of all students, not just those in need, by collaborating with students, parents, school staff and the community to ensure today's students become the productive, well-adjusted adults of tomorrow. School counselors are available at district middle and high schools.
     

    School nurse

    Provide physical and mental health care, perform screenings and coordinate referrals to healthcare providers. They are qualified to administer psychotropic or psychiatric medications and provide mental health services. School nurses are often first identify the subtle signs that have been associated with emotional and behavioral concerns in children.
     

    School psychologist 

    Support students through administering, interpreting and integrating psychological and educational assessments to determine needs related to learning. Provide mental health, counseling and crisis management services that address needs at school and home to help students succeed academically, emotionally and socially. Collaborate with all stakeholders.
     

    School social worker

    Addresses specific needs of our students by providing connections and contacts in the community to assist in overcoming negative barriers to their well being. Acts as a homeless lead as well.
     

    School-based mental health therapist

    Work with families by addressing emotional, behavioral or social issues that may be interfering in a student’s ability to be successful in school, at home or in the community. Therapists meet with families to assess an appropriate level of intervention. A diagnostic assessment or treatment plan may be completed. 
  • Counselor       

    Student alphabet

    Phone number

    Email address

    Ali Wilson A-Dn 763-506-6527 Alice.Wilson@ahschools.us
    Mary Boren Do-Kh 763-506-6525 Mary.Boren@ahschools.us  
    Sarah Bonin Ki-O 763-506-6521 Sarah.Bonin@ahschools.us
    Laura Weisbrich P-Th 763-506-6523 Laura.Weisbrich@ahschools.us
    Katie Zimba  Ti-Z & CEMS Rp-Z 763-506-6522 Kaitlyn.Zimba@ahschools.us
    Allison Fjeld CEMS A-Ro 763-506-6529 Allison.Fjeld@ahschools.us
    Ann Edwards Counseling secretary 763-506-6609 Ann.Edwards@ahschools.us
           
           
    Support staff Position       Phone number Email address 
    Samantha Murlowski School psychologist  763-506-6538       Samantha.Murlowski@ahschools.us
    Heidi Geiss School social worker  763-506-6758    Heidi.Geiss@ahschools.us 
    Cassidy Pohl Student achievement advisor   763-506-6526   Cassidy.Pohl@ahschools.us 
    Ross Giles Student achievement advisor 763-506-6715 Ross.Giles@ahschools.us
    Celeste Gorman Mental health therapist 612-423-4714 Celeste.Gorman@ahschools.us 
    Mike Law Academic interventionist 763-506-6563 Michael.Law@ahschools.us 
    Ann Edwards Counseling secretary   763-506-6609  Ann.Edwards@ahschools.us