• Helping students reach their full potential 


    It is the primary mission of the Anoka-Hennepin School Counseling Program to support students in developing an individual vision of success to meet their academic, personal/social, post-secondary, college and career readiness goals. 
     
    School counselors collaborate with students, families, community members and school personnel to assure that all students realize and integrate their academic, career and personal/social potential in order to develop and achieve an individualized vision of success.
    • Collaborate - school counselors collaborate with students, families, school staff and community partners to help schools achieve their mission and students reach their goals.
    • Academic support – school counselors help students with topics such as academic organization, course planning, study skills and post-secondary preparation.
    • College and career planning – school counselors help students identify possible career paths through interest inventories, personality type assessments and learning style tests. Counselors help students understand the connections between their academic learning, post-secondary education and training, and their career goals.
    • Personal/social support – school counselors help students with issues such as bully prevention, anger management, problem solving and cooperation. Counselors work with families to find students additional support if needed.
    The American School Counselor Association (ASCA) model.
  • Contacts 

    2022-23 Counselor Appointment Request Form

    2022-23 BHS Schedule Change Request Form

     
    Diana Gulenchyn
    A-Cn
    763-506-6527
    Diana.Gulenchyn@ahschools.us
     
    Mary Boren 
    Co-Ha
    763-506-6525
    Mary.Boren@ahschools.us
     
    Sarah Bonin
    Hb-L
    763-506-6521
    Sarah.Bonin@ahschools.us
     
    Kassi Richels
    M-Q
    763-506-6671
    Kassandra.Richels@ahschools.us
     
    Tori Kezar
    R-Tq
    763-506-6523
    Tori.Kezar@ahschools.us
     
    Maryann Adams (Tri 1)
    Kristi Kalmoe-Smith
    Tr-Z, CEMS S-Z
    763-506-6522 
    Maryann.Adams@ahschools.us
    Kristine.KalmoeSmith@ahschools.us
     
    Allison Fjeld/Laura Weisbrich
    CEMS A-R
    763-506-6529 
    Allison.Fjeld@ahschools.us 
    Laura.Weisbrich@ahschools.us
     
    Tricia Vanderhoof
    Office professional A-D
    763-506-6702
    Tricia.Vanderhoof@ahschools.us
     
    Joan Ericksen
    Office professional E-K 
    763-506-6517
    Joan.Ericksen@ahschools.us
     
    Ann Edwards
    Office professional L-R
    763-506-6609
    Ann.Edwards@ahschools.us
     
    Kelly Ludowissi
    Office professional S-W
    763-506-6607
    Kelly.Ludowissi@ahschools.us
     
    Melody Anderson
    Office Professional X-Z & CEMS
    763-506-6507
    Melody.Anderson@ahschools.us