Return to Headlines

Voting for the state bus safety poster contest now open

(05/22/2020) Anoka-Hennepin submitted the artwork from eight students into the Minnesota school bus safety poster contest and voting is now open. Anoka-Hennepin's poster contest winners were recognized at a transportation department meeting on March 4

View the artwork of all submitted entries and vote on the artwork.

This year’s theme was: Can’t Touch This -The Danger Zone! The transportation department invited students in all grade-levels to submit their best artwork for the competition. Each school held their own poster contest, with one winner being chosen from each grade level, and the winning poster for each school was entered into the district poster contest.

The objective of the contest was to encourage students to think about school bus safety, while also presenting an opportunity for discussion during Winter School Bus Safety Week, which was Jan. 13-17.

Anoka-Hennepin entries from each grade level:

  • Cash Stormoen, kindergarten, Sunrise Elementary School.
  • Daniel Keller, first grade, Ramsey Elementary School.
  • Samantha Blue, second grade, McKinley Elementary School.
  • Avrie Siedschlag, third grade, Sand Creek Elementary School.
  • Saee More, fourth grade, Sand Creek Elementary School.
  • Kaitlyn Kim, fifth grade, Sunrise Elementary School.
  • Molly Siedschlag, sixth grade, Coon Rapids Middle School.
  • Lillian Goldstein, seventh grade, Anoka Middle School for the Arts.