• The Minnesota Scholastic Art Awards competition is the regional Scholastic event for our area.

    Dates for the 2017 Minnesota Scholastic Art Awards Competition:

    MSAA exhibition - Tues. Jan. 31 - Sat. Feb. 18th at the Regis Center for the Arts West Gallery (across from the Katherine Nash Gallery)

    MSAA awards - Sat. Feb. 18th at the Weisman Art Gallery

    Last year Anoka H.S. received 38 awards from the 81 entries that were submitted. The award winners were as follows:

    Gold Key Awards:
    Morgan House
    Reid Neeser
    Dylan Saunders
    Molly Scarborough
    Rachel Rautio

    Silver Key Award Winners:
    Madeline Gillard
    Alaina Gillen
    Morgan House
    Sydney Peterson
    Miranda Phipps (2)
    Madelyn Reineke
    Dylan Saunders
    Maria Pederson
    Rowan Simonet
    Ashlyn Svoboda
    Kaylee Wiskus
    Alli Nelson

    Honorable Mention
    William DuBois
    Rachel Hanson
    Shelby Harmon (2)
    Jessica Klubben
    Lauren McNamara
    Natalie Meinhardt
    Reid Neeser (3)
    Madelyn Reineke
    Dylan Saunders (2)
    Rowan Simonet
    Kaci Warneke
    Jacob Wells
    Susie Winkleblack
    Savanna Wolvin
    Hunter Tousley
    Mitchell Barr