2016 Anoka High School Hall of Fame

  • Anoka High School 2016 Hall of Fame Induction

    Being inducted into the Anoka High School Hall of Fame (HOF) on September 16, 2016 were: Jenny (Hennen) Forrest, Steve Hoag, Bruce Johnson, Dave Nelson, and Carl Youngquist. Inductees were formally introduced at the Anoka High School football game located at Goodrich Field.

    (Click on recipient name to view individual PDF biographies.)

2016 Anoka High School Hall of Fame Recipients

  • Meet and Greet

    A “Meet and Greet” took place at 201 Tavern/Grill in downtown Anoka on Friday, September 16. Family, friends, and the community was invited to gather to visit and share stories with the inductees prior to the football game. Free appetizers and beverages compliments of Killebrew Root Beer were served to all guests.

    Main Motor Chevrolet of Anoka provided transportation for the inductees to the football game. All inductees were formally introduced at 6:15 pm at Goodrich Field. 201 Tavern then extended an invitation to the Anoka community, family and friends to return after the game to celebrate and enjoy a live band, Band-E.

    Thank you

    A special thank you goes out to the following businesses and individuals for their sponsorship and assistance in making this a great event for our inductees and their families: Bill Boyum of 201 Tavern, Jim Lundeen of Killebrew Root Beer, David Bank Studios, Sterling Trophy, and Lee and Karen Carlson of Main Motor Chevrolet.
    If you have any questions, you may contact Gwen Poore, AHS activities director, at 763-506-6223 or by e-mail at Gwendolyn.Poore@ahschools.us.