2014 Anoka High School Hall of Fame

  • Anoka High School added four distinguished athletes and one coach to the Anoka High School Hall of Fame (HOF) in its second induction ceremony on Thursday, September 11, 2014. A formal ceremony, which was open to the public, took place in the Anoka High School auditorium. A reception followed after the ceremony which gave opportunities for our community to mingle with our inductees. The 2014 inductees were introduced at halftime of the Anoka-Coon Rapids football game Friday, September 12th at Goodrich Field in Anoka.
    This year’s recipients includes: wrestling coach, Garth Lappin; wrestling twins, David and James Hazewinkel; cross country and track star athlete, Tracy Dahl; and Medal of Honor recipient, Richard K. Sorenson.
    (Click on recipient name to view individual PDF biographies.) 

2014 Hall of Fame Recipients